What was the last thing you made? What materials did you use? Is there something you want to make, but you need to clear some time for it?

This answer won’t surprise anyone: the last thing I made was dinner!  Actually, I only made the salad, while Jef dealt with the cooked stuff.  I used fresh spinach, a carrot, and half a red pepper.  Also, extra virgin olive oil, apple cider vinegar, tahini, garlic powder, and black pepper.  I used a medium-sized mixing bowl, a knife, and a bottle with a lid.  That’s it!  The whole process couldn’t have taken more than seven minutes.  I like to keep things simple and delicious. 

Some things I want to make next year include:

  • a vermicomposting bin
  • a heatable rice bag for my feet at night
  • vegan pierogi
  • a plan for what to do after I graduate

My mother would probably prefer that I added “babies” to the list, but I don’t think we’re there quite yet!

