Dear Reverb10,

Your prompts are getting very repetitive.  I can only write about the same aspects of my life so many times.  This is what I did this year:

  • I got married.
  • I changed what I ate.
  • I did well at school.
  • I started blogging.
  • I walked around a lot.
  • I kept working.
  • I did a lot of community building.
  • I played a lot of board games.
  • I explored Cincinnati.
  • I traveled to a couple of places.

If you have something unique to ask me about any of these things, please do.  But it’s getting to be pretty dull when you keep asking me, “What was lovely?  What was stupendous?  What did you do?  What did you do that was lovely and stupendous and good?  What was memorable?  What do you mean the stuff that you remember is also the stuff that happened and the stuff that you did?”

I’m going to keep reflecting, but I think I’ll do so in a way that I’m not bending over backwards to make a boring prompt fresh.  I’m still open to surprises, though.

Sincerely,

k

