What should you have done this year but didn’t because you were too scared, worried, unsure, busy or otherwise deterred from doing?

I really, really wanted to take the online course, Constructing a Conceptual Framework for Social Action.  I’ve been so busy and overwhelmed with my current studies, and simply haven’t had the time.  There’s also the part of me that worries about taking a graduate-level course.  The part of me that thinks of myself as a college dropout, rather than a gifted  nontraditional student who learns best through the exact method of study, action, and reflection that this course employs.  I feel like this could really give me an academic framework for the intensive learning I undergo through my service in the community.

They’re accepting applications right now for the course starting in January.  I won’t be applying.

I graduate in May and take my licensing exams in June, though.

Then there’s no stopping me.

